JoannaWong

journalist – writer – traveler

Freedom breeze

Leave a comment

Prague

Freedom breeze I

That dusk I receive the email

Happiness victory gratitude

I feel

The words “successfully accepted”

Change my life

 

My dream comes true

From my childhood

I long to live aboard

Away from where I belong

 

Today the air of freedom

With the scent of hope

Blows into my brain

And heart

 

Under the blue clear sky

I cry

Happily

A brand new world

Is waiting

For me

To explore, to enjoy

DSC_0067

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Freedom breeze II

I live alone

I go to parties,

Festivals, operas

And return late

I buy, shop and eat

I take care of myself

 

I meet lots of friends

Different skins, cultures,

And sexual orientation

I visit my best ones

And sleep together

 

I plan my itinerary

I travel alone

Long to places far

Backpacking

And couchsurfing

 

I have earned many first-times

I open my eyes

On another page of the world

output_ILLOtv

 

P.S. Prague VS Hong Kong

output_MNoTQo

 

Return

Next Chapter

Leave a Reply

